Wednesday 14 April 2021
  • :
  • :

Eight clash at Sam Nujoma

The majestic Sam Nujoma Stadium will host the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup quarterfinals today and tomorrow as the final eight teams battle it out for places in the semifinals of the lucrative cup competition.
Following the Debmarine Namibia Cup last 16 matches played on Saturday at Windhoek and Walvis Bay  African Stars, Eleven Arrows, Unam , Black Africa, Golden Bees, Blue Waters, Tura Magic and Civics advanced to quarterfinals and the Competition Organizers have confirmed the dates and times  for the action at the Sam Nujoma Stadium.
Based on the draw conducted on Saturday, Civics and Tura Magic will now face off tonight at 19h00 and tomorrow more games will be played. At 15h00, Golden Bees will confront Black Africa before UNAM and Blue Waters clash at 17h00. The last quarterfinal match will be between Eleven Arrows and African Stars at 19h00.
The winners will advance to the semifinals to be contested on 12-13 May to decide the last two sides to meet in the Final on 26 May 2018.
The Organisers of the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup is urging football fans to get their tickets early for the quarterfinals set for the Sam Nujoma Stadium when the teams battle it out for places in the semifinals of the lucrative cup competition.
Entrance tickets for this weekend’s action are available on Computicket and at Football House for N$ 30 each.
The overall winners will walk away with a cheque worth N$500 000 while the losing finalist receives N$250 000 and each losing semi-finalist gets N$150 000. All individual awards will amount to N$95 000, that includes N$ 2000 for the best player of every match leading up to the final. Each Man of the Match  also get to choose a charity organization of his choice that will receive N$2000 from Debmarine Namibia as part of ploughing back and enriching lives beyond the field of play.
In the first edition of the competition last year, Gobabis’s Legare Stadium hosted the quarterfinals and after some reverting football action, eight goals were scored as Mighty Gunners, Young Chiefs, Young African, Tura Magic and Eastern Chiefs advanced to the semifinals. Young African eventually won the Cup by beating Gunners in the final, also held in Gobabis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *