Wednesday 12 May 2021
  • :
  • :

And the SYM Fashion and Lifestyle Awards Nominees are…

With exactly a month left before the first ever Simply You Magazine Lifestyle and Fashion awards, the nominees have finally been announced earlier this week. The awards which consist of 14 categories in total are set to bring the biggest red carpet and nothing short of glitz and glamour.

One of the organisers Kalistu Mukoroli assured us that it’s not going to be a normal show but rather a very entertaining awards show. “This is where you do not want to miss the red carpet because if you miss out on that, you definitely miss out on the whole show,” he said.

As announced earlier this year the awards will be having a set of three categories of which participants in the first category will be gunning for awards including actors and actresses of the year, radio personalities of the year, models of the year, stylist of the year, makeup artists of the year, fashion designer of the year, comedian, blogger and DJ of the year. The second category is the people’s choice which includes most stylish female and male personality and the celebrity couple of the year. The last category is the judges’ choice and it includes the most influential personality and the Namibian entertainment icon.

The awards will be taking place on 2 September at the National Theatre of Namibia and some renowned personalities from outside the country are also expected to attend.

The voting lines are already open for Namibians to decide who their favourite personalities in the fashion industry are. The public can vote for their favourite nominee in each category by sending a text message with the nominee’s unique code to 82339. All messages are charged at N$1, terms and conditions apply.

Favourite Celebrity Couple

  • Gazza and Golden
  • Dogg and Nomvula
  • Sula and Oteya
  • DJ Kbozz and Sally
  • D-naff and Dyna

Favourite Dj

  • Asser Deep
  • Afroberries
  • Dj Molequils
  • KFC Djs

Favourite Comedian

  • Slick the Dick
  • Courage the comedian
  • Big Mitch
  • Fernando Tafish
  • Mark Kariahuua

Favourite Blogger

  • Maurechen Mouton
  • Leah Misika
  • Asimenye Nyondo
  • Lorna Mabuku

Favourite Female Model

  • Lorna Mabuku
  • Prisca Nghipandwa
  • Meriam Kaxuxwena
  • Varaa Hambira

Favourite Male Model

  • Jeremia Jeremia
  • Linus Kwenani
  • Tove Kangotue

Favourite Radio DJ

  • Nashawn
  • Adriano Visagie
  • NSK
  • Miss Bee
  • Shaiquan
  • Sunet

Favourite Fashion Designer

  • Ingo Shanyenge
  • Taati Sibolile
  • Hafeni Frans
  • Melisa Poulton
  • Leah Misika

Favourite Emerging Designer

    • Deon Angelo Mathias
    • Lafika
    • Ndapcee

Favourite Photographer

  • Andrew Ingo
  • Andreas Elifas
  • Martin Amushendje

Favourite Actor

  • Dice
  • Ashwyn Mberi
  • Adriano Visagie

Favourite Actress

  • Felicia Mutonga
  • Odile Muller
  • Monica Pinehas
  • Lize Elhers
  • Inesh Dos Ramos

Favourite Stylist

  • Aubrey Tj
  • Reinhardt Mahalie
  • Loux Vintage Guru

Favourite Make up Artists

  • Miss Jey
  • Antonia Shinana
  • Ada Auala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *